top of page
Writer's pictureDaniel Taylor

Short Animation

 

As part of the Production House Interactive department in Breda University of Applied sciences, our supervisor wanted us to create an animation each to act as promotional material when presenting the department to future students. The goal was to showcase the freedom of creativity the department offers, given the wide range of projects an Interactive student can do.


We decided on the "Let's Get ()" theme and incorporated different key words into each animation. I chose "Let's Get Immersed" and tried to combine my interest in After Effects and animation along with video games. I used The Sims 4, a popular life simulator game, to recreate a room we used to record, and traced various shapes that would "pop in" the actual object. It is then revealed at the end that the frame I was building was a intimidation of the real life shot we took at that location, signifying how immersed I was in the game (since I was remaking real life).

4 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page