top of page
Writer's pictureDaniel Taylor

VTEC Invitational: 2023 Summer Classic 2H Nürburgring

 

The Vantage Racing Team community (VRT) is one that originally started with Grand Theft Auto Online (GTAO), focusing on clean races and events. I have previously made track intro graphics for their V2 series with the Formula cars in GTAO. Nowadays this community has shifted to other racing games and simulators, namely F1 22 and Assetto Corsa Competizione (ACC). The main founder of VRT contacted me to make a graphic for their event, the Vantage Touring Endurance Championship. This event takes place on ACC and will be one-hour endurance races with all GT3 cars. The graphic in question was for Round 4 at the Nürburgring GP circuit, a special round called the Summer Classic!


I wanted to recreate the style of current Formula 1 track introductions for 2023. They had changed their style from previous years so I took on the challenge of remaking that within the context of ACC. I changed various colours to match the logo used for the Summer Classic. Overall I am very satisfied with this animation, and I learnt a few things on how to make more of these! See below for the full video!



Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page