top of page
Writer's pictureDaniel Taylor

Free Elective Website

 

As part of a Free Elective course in Year 2 of my Creative Business major, we had full freedom to work on any project. I chose to work on a website for my online brand, "DiNmiTe". This brand is normally associated with gaming and streaming content, and I wanted to have an online portfolio for that brand as well! I own the domain of the website, which is linked at the end of this post!


This website was coded from scratch using HTML, CSS and JS code, as well as using Bootstrap to resize all elements for other devices. While the main page was very lacklustre, with basic information about me, the details come in the "Projects" page as well as the footer page. The footer shows three social media platforms: Twitter, Twitch, and YouTube. I have coded a system where when the user hovers their mouse over these icons, they change colour to match the platform colour itself, i.e. Twitter turns blue, Twitch turns purple and YouTube turns red. Moving the mouse away from the icons revert them back into a white fill.


The Projects page is where I become more experimental with learning new things. Prior to this project, I have never worked with JavaScript, though I have some interest in looking how to code in such a language. This project gave me an opportunity to make custom buttons that change the content of the page. You can try it for yourself at the bottom. Forgive the formatting and missing images, This HTML source code does not include all the Bootstrap CSS files and additional formatting, hence the messiness.


If you are interesting in seeing the full website, link is here! https://www.dinmite.com

UPDATE: The current version of this website, last updated 24 June 2023, has changed and the images shown in this post are no longer accurate to the live page.


2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page